ASUS ROG Phone 3 (ASUS_I003DD) specs and photos out by TENAA, visits AnTuTu as well [Update: Launch Date]

ASUS ROG Phone 3 (ASUS_I003DD) TENAA photo -1

The ASUS ROG Phone 3 is nearing its launch as the smartphone visits TENAA with model number ASUS_I003DD. The listing has reveals all the specifications and photos of the device.

Additionally, the handset also got benchmarked by AnTuTu, where it managed to score whopping 646310 points on AnTuTu (183149 CPU Score / 247932 GPU Score / 111239 Mem score / 103990 points UX score). Other hardware details revealed by AnTuTu matches the one revealed by certification authority.

ASUS ROG Phone 3 (ASUS_I003DD) AnTuTu benchmark score -1

For starters, the ASUS ROG Phone3 comes with dual SIM slots and supports 5G / Dual 4G VoLTE. It runs on Android 10 OS with company’s own ROG UI on top. It has an in-display fingerprint sensor for fast unlocking.

The ASUS_I003DD measures 171 x 78 x 9.85 mm and weighs 240 grams. TENAA confirms 6.59-inch AMOLED display with 2340 x 1080 pixels resolution at 19.5:9 aspect ratio and multi-touch support. Rumors point to a 144Hz refresh rate, 240Hz touch sampling rate and Corning Gorilla Glass 6 protection.

Interestingly, the smartphone is powered by 3.091GHz octa-core Chipset which is likely to be upcoming Snapdragon 865 Plus mobile platform with Adreno 650 GPU. Additionally, higher AnTuTu score further validates the claim.

The ROG Phone3 will come in options of 8GB / 12GB / 16GB LPDDR5 RAM with 128GB / 256GB / 512GB UFS 3.0 storage space. There is no MicroSD card support though.

The certification authority has missed out some camera details. It does confirm triple rear cameras with primary one being a 64MP main shooter with LED Flash. At the front side is a 13MP selfie camera at top right corner.

The ASUS ROG Phone 3 (ASUS_I003DD) gets power from 5800mAh (min) / 6000mAh (typ) battery. It does support fast charging and according to 3C, it will be 30W HyperCharge fast charging.

In terms of connectivity, It has Wi-Fi 6 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax, Wi-Fi Hotspot, Dual Band (2.4/5GHz), Bluetooth v5.1, GPS/GLONASS/Beidou/Galileo, USB Type-C and possibly NFC.

The ASUS ROG Phone 3 (ASUS_I003DD) will come in Black color. It is expected to launch sometime in July. Exact dates are not known yet.

Source: 12

Update 02/07/2020: The ASUS ROG Phone 3 launch date is set for July 22. It will be announced via online event which will be live streamed from ASUS official website. The event will begin from 11PM Taipei time (UTS+8) / 5PM (UTC+2) Milan / 11:00AM (UTC-4) New York / 8:30PM IST.

Pawan Lokhandwala
Mobile phone enthusiast, Techbuff and a Gamer. Pawan is Founder and Editor at TechANDROIDS.com. He is a Mobile Technology Enthusiast who is passionate about Cellphones, Gadgets, Gizmos and Mobile apps. Technology fascinates him and he loves helping others. He has been writing Tech Articles for more than 10 years.